Click to Order By Phone

Reviews - Cica Care Silicone Gel Sheeting by Smith & Nephew

Reviews - Cica Care Silicone Gel Sheeting by Smith & Nephew
Product Rating
33 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Make better purchases by reading the ratings and evaluations that customers have left for Cica Care Silicone Gel Sheeting by Smith & Nephew. Product reviews don't just help up keep a solid eye on the functionality of our products, they also help us understand where we can improve in terms of our inventory and pricing. Finding and ordering products with Vitality Medical is quick, easy and seamless - click below to get started!
Item# Description Size Price
66250707

5 x 6 Inch Sterile Gel Sheet and FREE SAMPLE Hypafix Tape

Each

$61.40

$39.90
66250707

5 x 6 Inch Sterile Gel Sheet

Box of 10

Regular Price: $564.30

Sale Price: $359.10

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 33

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Just WOW!!
Ordered CICA care silicone gel sheets for a laceration to my face that I no longer felt comfortable with. Plastic surgery reconstructed the tissue alignment, but the mark was still there. This gel sheet seems to be the icing on the cake however. Following recommended directions for optimal results, after a full wear lasting just 24 hours, all I could say when I removed it for washing, was wow!! The area was almost completely smooth, with natural pigment already setting in. Also, the transparent touch makes the sheet something of a mystery to some, and just plane cool to others. I'm honestly anxious to see the results after the full 2 month therapy period.
Product Rating
Review by Troy / (Posted on 3/8/2015)
0
  |  
0
We got it
We got exactly what we ordered in a reasonable amount of time. We use it daily.
Product Rating
Review by Millie / (Posted on 10/8/2014)
0
  |  
0
Great product
I have been using Cica Care for 3 and 1/2 weeks on two surgical incisions following mastectomy. It has performed according to the package insert and I have been very pleased. I've had no problems with the strips falling off and am just now replacing them with new pieces. Very easy to use and take care of!
Product Rating
Review by Bren / (Posted on 3/21/2014)
0
  |  
0
I love your product as I have many news uses for it.
I had ordered this product based on the recommendation of my doctor. This was intended to increase my healing after minor surgery. I have since used this product in several different circumstances and the results were amazing. The improvement to other body concerns has made my overall health drastically better.
Product Rating
Review by Bobbi Smith / (Posted on 3/2/2014)
0
  |  
0
Cicas Care Silicone
After applying the sheet to the keloid, the stickiness on the sheet wears off in 2 - 3 days. This product is too expensive to keep applying fresh strips to the keloid every other day. Very disappointed on how long this product last. However, when I apply the sheet, the soreness and itchiness goes away.
Product Rating
Review by dapa / (Posted on 12/25/2013)
0
  |  
0
Works great & stays on by itself
Used on scar a few yes ago & saw definite improvement. Product was rec. by plastic surgeon. Just bought a new piece to help heal results of skin biopsy so won't scar.
Product Rating
Review by Sandi / (Posted on 9/28/2013)
0
  |  
0
Great product
Upon the recommendation of a plastic surgeon, I used Cica Care after a rather involved cosmetic-type surgery that left a long and visible scar. I was pleasantly surprised that after I had used it according to directions, the scar was flat and no longer red and angry-looking. The product is cool and soothing; it protects the scar from clothing irritation as well. I recently purchased it again, as I have had a hip replacement. I am only on day 3 of treatment, but it just feels better. It is expensive, but one sheet will last and last. I do recommend using a bit of Hypafix tape at the edges to keep it in place. Again, a great product!
Product Rating
Review by perfectfreckles / (Posted on 7/24/2013)
0
  |  
0
Pretty good
The silicone gel is used as good as I used to by and also much cheaper,I like it.
Product Rating
Review by Elaine / (Posted on 7/11/2013)
0
  |  
0
Loses adhesiveness quickly
Despite cleansing as directed, the adhesiveness declines significantly after 3 days, despite also cleaning the skin to remove oils.

Product Rating
Review by wgw / (Posted on 6/12/2013)
0
  |  
0
Wonderful product!
I have been using these silicone sheets following a breast lift and they are far better than other sheets/ strips I have used. They are very durable and the stay attached to the skin better. I definitely recommend them for ease of use, durability, and improvement of scars
Product Rating
Review by Gina / (Posted on 4/24/2013)
0
  |  
0

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Cica Care Silicone Gel Sheeting by Smith & Nephew

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Product Rating