FREE SHIPPING on your order, $25 and Up! Use Code: FREE25 - Exclusions Apply
Click to Order By Phone

More Views

Reviews - Smart Caregiver Motion Activated Caregiver Paging System

By Smart Caregiver
Product Rating
21 Review(s)
To learn what other customers think of the Smart Caregiver Motion Activated Caregiver Paging System, check out the reviews on it. If you're unsure about a particular item that we offer, you can find multiple customer reviews about a particular Smart Caregiver product in our Patient Care section! Already know what you're ordering? Simply scroll below to view our selection and order your product now!

Availability: In stock

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 21

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Like another set of eyes
We are a small nonprofit social day program. We use the alarm placed at the front door to alert us when someone gets close to the door, the aides have the monitor in the activity room so that they can hear it. A majority of our members have dementia so its an added safety feature. This is a great alarm and very loud. We use the chime feature instead of the siren sound. Thank you
Product Rating
Review by Valley Haven Adult Day Program / (Posted on 1/28/2016)
0
  |  
0
Just what we needed
What a great peace of mind safety monitor. Easy to set up with 2 sounds to choose. The door bell chime is perfect and has warned me my 103 year old mother put her feet on the floor by her bed to get up. I was there fast enough to help her. Baby monitor didn't help because she did not call out to me. Perfect and so thankful I found this wondering alarm. It ended so much of our worries.
Product Rating
Review by Patricia Sawyer / (Posted on 10/12/2015)
0
  |  
0
Glendora, CA
Seems good
We haven't used this much but so far it seems like a good product. It would be nice to have a AC alternative for the smaller component but it is very portable and seems to work well when my mother moves from the bed. We have the monitor on her bed stand.
Product Rating
Review by Kayla / (Posted on 8/9/2014)
0
  |  
0
New York, NY
Waste of my money
The motion sensor keeps sending a signal even when there is no motion in the room. We can't depend on the device because if we left the receiver on, it would beep every four seconds whether anyone is in the room or not. Review by Byron / (Posted on 5/28/2014)
0
  |  
0
Excellent product
I purchased the alarm and the AC adapter to supplement my camera monitoring system. It alerts me when there is movement and I can check the picture to see if I need to assist my wife. It is a terrific addition to my system and gives me much more flexibility and freedom around the house.
Product Rating
Review by Tom / (Posted on 3/14/2014)
0
  |  
0
Very satisfied
The motion sensor is very helpful in alerting us to when my husband gets out of bed. It has helped give me peace of mind knowing that I can reach his bedside before he gets too far since he is not always stable. It allows us to sleep at night knowing we will be alerted when he wakes.
Product Rating
Review by Anna banana / (Posted on 10/5/2013)
0
  |  
0
good working product
My wife has dementia and I (her husband) am her caregiver. As she is constantly trying to wander off, this product fits in with the security measures already set in place. This product is very user friendly and helpful for me to keep track of my wife while I' m busy around the house or yard. Easy to install and operate.
Product Rating
Review by asalaam / (Posted on 9/27/2013)
0
  |  
0
Works great
Perfect for keeping track of my Dad when he wanders at night. Bargain for the peace of mind it provides. Highly recomended..
Product Rating
Review by brunopars / (Posted on 2/22/2013)
0
  |  
0
On/off switch on device, alarm sounds once.
My son needs to be kept safe at night. This alarm worked for two nights. He can easily turn off the device within a minute of it going off. It does not continue to go off on the receiver end. It may go off once but is not nearly loud enough, nor continue long enough to wake anyone in our house up before it is turned off. Even if he were to have to climb (very dangerous) to turn it off the alarm sound would still not be effective for tired caregivers, and it doesn't let you know when the batteries in one of the units is dead (which can also be removed and you can't tell unless you check both units every time you turn it on).
Product Rating
Review by Mommy / (Posted on 10/22/2012)
0
  |  
0
Great product!
I was a little concerned that this monitor might not be sensitive enough to make us aware when our son was out of bed, but it worked great!! It is very sensitive. We made adjustments so that it wouldn't pick up the moving of a bedspread. Great product!
Product Rating
Review by dragonflyrose / (Posted on 8/15/2012)
0
  |  
0

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Smart Caregiver Motion Activated Caregiver Paging System

How do you rate this product? *

1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars