FREE SHIPPING on your order, $25 and Up! Use Code: FREE25 - Exclusions Apply
Click to Order By Phone

More Views

Reviews - Eclipse 5 Portable Oxygen Concentrator

By Chart Industries
Product Rating
26 Review(s)
By perusing the customer feedback, customers easily ascertain if a product, such as Eclipse 5 Portable Oxygen Concentrator, will meet their needs. At Vitality Medical, we make it super simple for you to locate customer reviews: Simply find the product or brand that you're looking for and scroll down to the ratings and reviews tab to find what you're looking for! Why wait to place your order? Click below to view our enormous product selection and receive your medical supplies in no time at all.

Availability: In stock

Free Shipping! Rent This Product! Secure Shopping Easy Returns Prescription Required

    Availability: In stock

  • continuous or pulse flow
  • large size, cart mounted weight 21.6 lbs
  • long battery life, 5.2 hours
  • high ground clearance
  • 24/7 operation
ON SALE going FAST
Call 844-231-2567
Price Match Guarantee

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 26

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Eclipse 5 is excellent
The Eclipse 5 is excellent. One of the few portable units that provides 3 lpm continuously. It does take getting used to, so let me tell you about the CONS: the lights are nice and bright and the unit is not real quiet (a small problem in a theater but acceptable). It takes a lot of power - the 12 VDC inverter/converter gets hot, sometimes the cigarette plug is too hot to touch (even on a cold day). The unit does not like the heat and will shut down charging when it gets too hot. Even when it is off there is often a fan that remains running to keep internals cool when it is charging. Turning the unit on or off requires you to push and hold the button until it beeps to you. If you start the car with the inverter/converter plugged in it may turn itself off (you just have to unplug and replug it), sometimes the unit itself will go into an alarm mode and not operate (unplug and wait about 30 seconds or so until the light goes out then plug in and go). All-in-all the Eclipse 5 is an excellent unit and I do recommend it. Go for the Freedom package, it is a good deal, but I do recommend getting the separate battery charger also (while you can get along without it, having a second battery and a separate battery charger makes things so much nicer).
Product Rating
Review by Santa / (Posted on 5/2/2015)
0
  |  
0
SeQual Eclipse 5
I had a SeQual 1 and enjoyed using it for 7 years. I have used the SeQual 5 only at home so far but I am looking forward to using it on a long road trip. I especially like that it has 3 constant liters.
Product Rating
Review by Windy / (Posted on 11/4/2014)
0
  |  
0
more flow
I'm with another poster: Eager to see a portable oxygen machine that can pump 4+ML on constant flow. That would be a LIFE-SAVER!!!
Product Rating
Review by mobility / (Posted on 5/18/2014)
3
  |  
0
Eclipse 5 is Excellent and so is Vitality Medical
Eclipse 5 is excellent, keep this in mind when you start using it, as it does take getting used to. In order to start it or stop it, you must "push and hold" the button, pressing the button and expecting it to start just because you pressed the start button is not going to do it - same with stopping it. The machine is louder than I expected and the diode lights are bright (you will need something to cover the lights if taking it to a theater). The machine sounds smooth, there is no whoosh ever minute as many other concentrators do. The machine really does not like being plugged in to the cigarette lighter plug when the engine is started, so unplug it, start the engine and then plug it back in. The manual is good but there is a lot more that could be added that describes all the operations - but you'll figure that out. If you get stuck where it is not doing something you think it should, unplug from power and retry, if that does not work, remove the battery, wait a minute, reinstall the battery and try it again. If it is then working on battery plug the power cord back in. This may sound like a lot of problems, it is not, it is a lot of "not following the instructions and having to recover" type problems. I really like the Eclipse 5 and think it is the best of the lot. I did think the cart was a bit of a challenge to get the Eclipse 5 mounted to, would have been simple if I had known what I was doing, or paid more attention. The cart is excellent in my opinion; the plastic wheels have real bearings and moves easily. The Eclipse 5 is significantly heavier than my last concentrator, but I don't notice the difference in the weight as it is easier to handle.

Regarding Vitality Medical - I like them and will order my next equipment from them. First order took three days to get here. My second order took two weeks (there was a back order and a drop ship from the factory in Florida). Stuff happens, but Vitality Medical was right on top of things and took care of it without having to be prompted. Customer Service is a gem.
Product Rating
Review by Santa / (Posted on 3/24/2014)
5
  |  
0
Looks great
Haven't used it yet but looking forward to it. Friends recomment the Eclipse 3.
Product Rating
Review by Dolores / (Posted on 2/8/2014)
0
  |  
1
Brown Deer, WI
great to be ,mobile again!
Only problem is that it only goes to 3 liters. Eager for someone to actually build a 5 liter portablle.
Product Rating
Review by old reliable / (Posted on 9/25/2013)
6
  |  
1
great to be ,mobile again!
Only problem is that it only goes to 3 liters. Eager for someone to actually build a 5 liter portablle.
Product Rating
Review by old reliable / (Posted on 9/25/2013)
2
  |  
0
Excellent product. Would prefer to have the features of the Eclipse 5 in the Eclipse 3.
This is an excellent product but it would prefer to have the features of the Eclipse 5 especially the battery recharging while on the 3 LPM setting. Cost is also a concern, they are too many people that would benefit with a machine like this, but because of price they don't adcquire it.
Product Rating
Review by Serge / (Posted on 9/6/2013)
4
  |  
0
so far its been very good
I bought it for my mom, abd she has used it for few days, so far she is very satisfied
Product Rating
Review by Miriam / (Posted on 8/6/2013)
0
  |  
0
Bal Harbor, FL
Freedom and Fun
We received our new SeQual Eclipse 3 Portable Oxygen Concentrator System and we are loving it. We had rented one for our last vacation and it worked great, but we had a time limit and had a waiting list from the provider. Now we can travel whenever we like without bulky tanks and worrying about where we can get them refilled.
We ordered the 3 battery pack and have plenty of off line power. The batteries charge quickly on the desktop charger or in the machine while plugged into the wall.
Now we can pickup and go whenever the mood strikes us--Thanks Vitality Medical your staff made the order process fast and easy and they were very patient while answering my questions.
Product Rating
Review by BJR711 / (Posted on 6/4/2013)
4
  |  
0

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Eclipse 5 Portable Oxygen Concentrator

How do you rate this product? *

1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars