800-397-5899
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Search Site

Smith & Nephew

Reviews - Cica Care Silicone Gel Sheeting by Smith & Nephew

$43.00
Free Shipping on most orders over $100
Item # Size or Variation Unit Quantity Price
66250707 5 x 6 Inch Sterile Gel Sheet Box of 10
$393.30 Reg. $425.00
Add to Cart
66CMBO 5 x 6 Inch Sterile Gel Sheet and 2 Inch x 10 Yard Hypafix Tape Combo Set
$51.50
Add to Cart
66250707 5 x 6 Inch Sterile Gel Sheet and FREE SAMPLE Hypafix Tape Each
$43.00
Add to Cart

Cica Care Silicone Gel Sheeting by Smith & Nephew is on sale with fast shipping. Your satisfaction is gaurenteed when you purchase a Cica Care Silicone Gel Sheeting by Smith & Nephew and other Silicone Gel Sheeting by Smith & Nephew. Read reviews and ratings from customers to help you in your buying decision.
Read Full Description
Manufacturer #: 66250707, 66CMBO

See More: Silicone Gel Sheeting

Cica Care Silicone Gel Sheeting by Smith & Nephew Reviews

Showing 1 to 25 reviews out of 35 total

 

  1. Great product

    Review Quotes I have been using Cica Care for 3 and 1/2 weeks on two surgical incisions following mastectomy. It has performed according to the package insert and I have been very pleased. I've had no problems with the strips falling off and am just now replacing them with new pieces. Very easy to use and take care of! Review Quotes

    By: Bren | (Posted on 3/22/14)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful
  2. I love your product as I have many news uses for it.

    Review Quotes I had ordered this product based on the recommendation of my doctor. This was intended to increase my healing after minor surgery. I have since used this product in several different circumstances and the results were amazing. The improvement to other body concerns has made my overall health drastically better. Review Quotes

    By: Bobbi Smith | (Posted on 3/2/14)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful
  3. Cicas Care Silicone

    Review Quotes After applying the sheet to the keloid, the stickiness on the sheet wears off in 2 - 3 days. This product is too expensive to keep applying fresh strips to the keloid every other day. Very disappointed on how long this product last. However, when I apply the sheet, the soreness and itchiness goes away. Review Quotes

    By: dapa | (Posted on 12/26/13)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful
  4. Works great & stays on by itself

    Review Quotes Used on scar a few yes ago & saw definite improvement. Product was rec. by plastic surgeon. Just bought a new piece to help heal results of skin biopsy so won't scar. Review Quotes

    By: Sandi | (Posted on 9/28/13)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful
  5. Great product

    Review Quotes Upon the recommendation of a plastic surgeon, I used Cica Care after a rather involved cosmetic-type surgery that left a long and visible scar. I was pleasantly surprised that after I had used it according to directions, the scar was flat and no longer red and angry-looking. The product is cool and soothing; it protects the scar from clothing irritation as well. I recently purchased it again, as I have had a hip replacement. I am only on day 3 of treatment, but it just feels better. It is expensive, but one sheet will last and last. I do recommend using a bit of Hypafix tape at the edges to keep it in place. Again, a great product! Review Quotes

    By: perfectfreckles | (Posted on 7/24/13)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful
  6. Pretty good

    Review Quotes The silicone gel is used as good as I used to by and also much cheaper,I like it. Review Quotes

    By: Elaine | (Posted on 7/11/13)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful
  7. Loses adhesiveness quickly

    Review Quotes Despite cleansing as directed, the adhesiveness declines significantly after 3 days, despite also cleaning the skin to remove oils.

    Review Quotes

    By: wgw | (Posted on 6/12/13)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful
  8. Wonderful product!

    Review Quotes I have been using these silicone sheets following a breast lift and they are far better than other sheets/ strips I have used. They are very durable and the stay attached to the skin better. I definitely recommend them for ease of use, durability, and improvement of scars Review Quotes

    By: Gina | (Posted on 4/25/13)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful
  9. Haven't had the chance to use yet, but my daughter has.

    Review Quotes My daughter has been using the Cica Care Silicone Gel Sheeting for 8 weeks and is very happy with the results. Her scars are flattening out and are losing their redness already! I will be starting my use in the next week or so after my incisions are completely healed. It has been a miracle worker for my daughter! Review Quotes

    By: Mo | (Posted on 3/20/13)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful
  10. Great

    Review Quotes This is the second time ordering this item. It works wonderful at reducing the scars from burns my wife suffered. Review Quotes

    By: Bill | (Posted on 3/20/13)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful
  11. Not as advertised.

    Review Quotes Does not stay on the reported 14-28 days. More like 5-7 days. Review Quotes

    By: judy | (Posted on 1/3/13)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful
  12. good

    Review Quotes workd pretty well Review Quotes

    By: homie | (Posted on 12/6/12)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful
  13. Cica Care Silicone Gel Sheeting

    Review Quotes Love the product. Bought same product at the pharmacy for $86, it did not stick as well as the silicone gel sheeting from Vitality. Scars are fading fast. Great product. Review Quotes

    By: Peg | (Posted on 6/5/12)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful
  14. Overall thumbs up!

    Review Quotes I just started using the silicone gel sheeting for a scar from a surgery I had. The product is easy to cut to fit to the size of the scar. While it is self adhesive, I also bought the hypafix tape. This helps it to stay more secure in humidity and heat. It is pretty comfortable once you get used to it. Since I need to wear it for 6 months, it'll be awhile before I see the results. I'll keep you all posted. Review Quotes

    By: TT | (Posted on 6/5/12)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful
  15. It work for me

    Review Quotes Its only been three weeks but I notices my keloid have gotten smaller but its still itchy. Im Planning on buying a cream (scarprin) because I cut myself twice from scrathing so much when im asleep. I figured its not helping the healing process to go any faster.

    Everyone has a different skin type & I think it would be helpful if people descride their different skin type to help out others in the same situation.

    Im african american, sensitive skin & this product works for me except for itchyness.. Review Quotes

    By: Nini2989 | (Posted on 1/17/12)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful
  16. BEST scar product EVER!

    Review Quotes I have bought and used this before. I recently sliced my finger deeply with a swiss army knife. The scar was inflammed, darkening, and hardening. After just a few days, all swelling was gone, the scar lightened and was soft. Now it is almost invisible and hard to feel. I had also used this product before on a scar on my leg that was over a year old. It was bumpy and dark. After using the product for a few months that scar became smooth and is almost undetectable. I also gave some to a friend with an old surgical scar. Within a few days it is lighter, the scar is thinner and looks so much better. This is the best scar prodcut I have ever tried. Try to use it as soon as possible because then results are even better. Review Quotes

    By: scareasily | (Posted on 11/2/11)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful
  17. Awesome Product

    Review Quotes I had a Melanoma removed on my face and thanks to this wonderful silicone gel strips, my scar is barely noticible and will fade in time. It smoothed out all the bumps and really helps the healing and appearance of scars. Review Quotes

    By: KKHMAX | (Posted on 9/18/11)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful
  18. Awesome Product

    Review Quotes I had a Melanoma removed on my face and thanks to this wonderful silicone gel strips, my scar is barely noticible and will fade in time. It smoothed out all the bumps and really helps the healing and appearance of scars. Review Quotes

    By: KKHMAX | (Posted on 9/18/11)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful
  19. Excellent Choice For Minor Scars

    Review Quotes I've been pleased with the results I've obtained using Cica Care Silicoe Gel Sheets. While it may take a month or two to see results, depending on the scar, the pieces are easy to cut to size, and reusable to a small extent.

    I have washed pieces with soap and water, and been able to reuse a few times. However, they do not adhere to the skin, and do require taping.

    I suggest Hypafix for that purpose. It is non irritating even for sensitive skin.

    I would recommend this product, as well as the fine service I always receive at Vitality Medical. Review Quotes

    By: Little muff | (Posted on 8/25/11)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful
  20. easy to use

    Review Quotes I am only giving it three stars because I was very disappointed in how long it took for me to receive the product. I still don't know for sure if it is working, but it is easier to use than I thought it would be. I have been using it for about 3 weeks. My dermatologist highly recommended it. Review Quotes

    By: Susette | (Posted on 6/23/11)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful
  21. OMG! What a great product!

    Review Quotes I had abdominal surgery in October 2008 and my surgeon suggested Cica Care. After researching it on line I said 'Why not?" I am so very glad I tried it. It's now almost 3 years and there are time when I have to actually look for the incision scar. There's no welt, no redness and no staple marks! Even thesurgeon that suggested it is amazed. Proof that I loved the results is that I'm having knee replacement and I've ordered Cica-Care for that incision too! Review Quotes

    By: Jeeter | (Posted on 6/10/11)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful
  22. Works well but be consistant

    Review Quotes Found the sheets work well but you must be consistant and use as often as possible. I use the Hypafix tape to hold in place as I have a long scar. You mustg also remember to remove and wash them. Overall I recommend Review Quotes

    By: Carol | (Posted on 6/2/11)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful
  23. Great Product

    Review Quotes This is the second time I've used the gel sheets for surgical scars that were red and raised. The most recent scar is on my throat. During the day, I wear a thin line of gel sheet on the scar, and though it can be seen, it isn't too noticeable. At night, I use the tape to keep the gel sheet in place. In only about a week's time I have seen noticeable improvement. My scar has flattened and thinned. Review Quotes

    By: Deb | (Posted on 4/29/11)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful
  24. Did not work

    Review Quotes I purchased the gel sheeting for my neck. It would not stick. I tried using the hypafix tape that was sent with the order. I had an allergic reaction to it. This product cost too much for it not to stick. A customer service representative said that sometimes it does not work on different skin types. I did not know that. I could not return the product and it does not work.

    Aretha Cunningham Review Quotes

    By: Aretha | (Posted on 4/16/11)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful
  25. Cica Care Silicone Works Great!

    Review Quotes Cica Care Silicone works great! You just cut to fit. The scar I have is on my wrist so I use tape to secure it. I have been using it for about 5 days and I already see results! Review Quotes

    By: RWebster | (Posted on 4/14/11)
    0 Helpful
      |  
    0 Not Helpful

Showing 1 to 25 reviews out of 35 total

 

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Product Rating




Reviews - Cica Care Silicone Gel Sheeting by Smith & Nephew