FREE SHIPPING on your order, $25 and Up! Use Code: FREE25 - Exclusions Apply
Click to Order By Phone

More Views

Reviews - Posey Finger Control Mitts

By Posey
Product Rating
9 Review(s)
Check out the customer feedback on this product, manufactured by Posey. If you're interested in contributing your thoughts about our products here at Vitality Medical, then check out our customer feedback page where you can leave product reviews and ratings! If you're ready to place your order, simply click below to get started. Don't wait - the sooner you order, the sooner you'll receive your products!

Availability: In stock

Customer Reviews 9 item(s)

9 Item(s)

Good product
I used this for my mother, who is brain damaged from enchaphalitis. She is constantly scratching and tearing at her skin, primarily on her face. The mitts stopped the behavior and actually seemed to calm her down.
Product Rating
Review by Polly / (Posted on 3/10/2014)
1
  |  
0
Great product, just took a while to receive due to the prescription issues
These open end mitts are not made of mesh (hand side), and they allow fingers to peep through at the ends, allowing one to see fingers. They are also washable. Good product, just took a while to receive due to the prescription issues. I ordered and emailed them immediately afterwards with the prescription, took about 2 weeks before someone contacted me requesting the prescription to be emailed again. It would be better to receive the "confirmation" email after the prescription has been reviewed by the company.
Product Rating
Review by Lizzie / (Posted on 1/7/2013)
0
  |  
0
ORDER CANCELLED
order cancelled, order cancelled, order cancelled!!!
Product Rating
Review by Walt / (Posted on 1/6/2012)
0
  |  
0
Canton, MI
posey finger control mitts the webing for the fingers does not contain fingers
I like the pillow concept but I worry about the strap and tightness around the wrist in order so it does not allow the hand come out. I also can not keep the fingers in the finger slots of the mitt.
Product Rating
Review by Rhonda / (Posted on 1/6/2012)
0
  |  
0
Gold Hill, OR
posey finger control mitts the webing for the fingers does not contain fingers
I like the pillow concept but I worry about the strap and tightness around the wrist in order so it does not allow the hand come out. I also can not keep the fingers in the finger slots of the mitt.
Product Rating
Review by Rhonda / (Posted on 1/6/2012)
0
  |  
0
Gold Hill, OR
posey finger control mitts work but
I like the pillow form it is soft but does allow the hand to come out if not tight enough around the wrist. I worry if I have it too tight around the wrist for the blood circulation. The plastic belt loop is hard and can irriate or hurt around the wrist and hand.
Product Rating
Review by Rhonda / (Posted on 1/6/2012)
0
  |  
0
Finger Control Mitts - A Review
Finger control mitts used for the adults with motion disabilities or cognitive that are generally at the risk of pulling out catheters or injuring themselves. The major advantage of the finger control mitt product is that it is secured with Velcro and it includes the connecting straps which help to limit the motion range whenever necessary. The finger control mitt is available only in two sizes and it fits all the adults.
Product Rating
Review by Karen / (Posted on 4/28/2011)
1
  |  
0
Restored my husband's abilities
When the doctor informed me that I need a mitt for my husband, I thought it's kind of weird. He goes to explain how the mitt will be used, saying that I need to put it in his left hand as his right side of the body is the one affected by stroke. I did just that, and slowly I understood why he asked me to do that. My husband was forced to use his right hands to move! For about 2 months I put the mitt in his unaffected hand and I observed how he recover. Right now, he is completely able to move!
Product Rating
Review by Isabelle / (Posted on 4/20/2011)
1
  |  
1
Finger Control Mitts Review
I have a terrible habit of scratching myself so badly. I couldn't get rid of it my self so my mom got me this. Especially while sleeping my hands get out of my control and it made me have a lot of scars. Anyone who has the same habit as mine would need it. It's not stuffy at all. You can have good night sleep having wearing it of course.
Product Rating
Review by Nina / (Posted on 4/12/2011)
0
  |  
0

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Posey Finger Control Mitts

How do you rate this product? *

1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars