FREE SHIPPING on your order, $25 and Up! Use Code: FREE25 - Exclusions Apply
Click to Order By Phone

More Views

Reviews - Posey Economy Transfer Belt

By Posey
Product Rating
14 Review(s)
To discover what customers, that are just like you, think about Posey Economy Transfer Belt, read over the ratings and comments that have been made on it. Valid customer service is an integral part of running our website smoothly; we encourage all of our customers to take a few minutes and leave product reviews and ratings on our products. At VitalityMedical.com, we understand how important your time is, which is why we've made it a point to offer a wide variety of products to ensure that you find what you need all in one place. Scroll below to get started!

Availability: In stock

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 14

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
like the belt
like the belt it has helped me a lot, but i need to know how to adjust so the belt cannot move when I am transporting the individual to the car
Product Rating
Review by lena / (Posted on 7/15/2015)
0
  |  
0
Makes a huge difference
We've tried the standard, narrow "gait belts", but this transfer belt is in a class of its own. All belts will ride up a bit, but the 6" width spreads the pressure across a larger area and prevents the belt from cutting into my Dad too much. The multiple handles make transfers from different sides/angles so much easier and safer, as well as allowing a second person to help in trickier situations like getting into a car, etc. Love the quick release "buckle", too, making it very easy to get off and on.
Product Rating
Review by MP / (Posted on 7/12/2015)
0
  |  
0
Posey Gait Belt
The Posey Gait Belt with the 6 loops is an amazing product that is used my consumers. I only returned one because I had ordered 2 and received three, and didn't have a need for the 3rd one.
Product Rating
Review by JS / (Posted on 12/4/2013)
0
  |  
0
Disappointed
Be for purchasing read a review that when in use the belt ride up. I have found this a big problem it doesn't matter how tight you have it around your waist it rides up I'm disappointed in it.
Product Rating
Review by Tolly / (Posted on 6/19/2013)
0
  |  
0
Auckland, not configured state
Does the job
This belt goes on and off easily with the quick release and once fitted to the correct length. Loop handles are well placed and make transfers easier and more secure which is important for my Mom who often fears falling during transfer.
Product Rating
Review by Justime / (Posted on 7/16/2012)
1
  |  
0
excellent
I have been using a gate belt like this for 3 years, but due to the cracking of the plastic clip, I had to get a new one. With the handles the caregiver had total control of the patient. The best gate belt I have ever used.
Product Rating
Review by Sunny / (Posted on 4/5/2012)
1
  |  
1
Absolutely a life saver!
My husband is not heavy, but when he fell in the past, I had a very difficult time getting him up off the floor. This transfer belt is so easy, and I am able to lift him up immediately.
Product Rating
Review by Maggie / (Posted on 12/23/2011)
0
  |  
0
Very good.
the belt is wide enough in the back. The quick release latch is plastic, but substantial enough to last. The belt has handholds on the sides which makes it easy pulling my wife up of the couch, which is the main reason I got this. The only drawback I can sede is that belt tends to slip loose from the quick release so after awhile the belt needs to be cinched up again to be snug on the waist. Not a big deal.
Product Rating
Review by Gait / Transfer Belt / (Posted on 12/17/2011)
0
  |  
0
posey brand product
What a difference!!!! This transfer belt w/ handles really takes a lot of pressure off
my hands (dequeyrvins syndrome) and my back. after a few days of resistance from my mother about wearing it, she has finally accepted it as necessary. She hasn't complained about being uncomfortable with it on. She seems less fearful to ambulate when wearing posey transfer belt. This is so much better then the plain gait belt thank you
Product Rating
Review by justpj / (Posted on 9/26/2011)
0
  |  
0
Just what we needed
This gait belt is perfect for guiding my husband up and down stairs, as well as getting around with his half walker. It gives us both more confidence in his safety.
Product Rating
Review by Lynn / (Posted on 9/15/2011)
0
  |  
0

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Posey Economy Transfer Belt

How do you rate this product? *

1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars