FREE SHIPPING on your order, $25 and Up! Use Code: FREE25 - Exclusions Apply
Click to Order By Phone

More Views

Reviews - 12 inch Drainable Pouch with Filter and Lock N Roll Closure

By Hollister
Product Rating
10 Review(s)
To see what others think of this product, check out the ratings on 12 inch Drainable Pouch with Filter and Lock N Roll Closure. If you're looking for a Hollister item, look within the {Category} section to learn more about this item, including its reviews and ratings. If you're ready to place your order, simply click below to get started. Don't wait - the sooner you order, the sooner you'll receive your products!

Availability: In stock

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

10 Item(s)

I agree
Along with the others... hopefully you have used the bags with the clamp before, because after the first use, the velcro strip falls off.
Product Rating
Review by Dan / (Posted on 5/15/2016)
0
  |  
0
good product, mediocre service.
I have not had any problems with this bag and am happy with it. The hospital supplied me with about one months worth when I got out and have since ordered more. My only complaint is that when I ordered I paid extra for speedier shipping and they did not arrive. When I called I was told they were out of stock and just got a supply in and would ship "tomorrow". The day after tomorrow there was still no shipping info on the site so I called again and was told, AGAIN, that they had been out of stock and expected them tomorrow and would ship right away. I have to admit this time, they followed through and provided faster shipping than I had paid for so I still, just barely, got them before I ran out and had to improvise. I will use Vitality again but hope I get more honest straight forward service next time.
Product Rating
Review by Larry / (Posted on 1/14/2016)
0
  |  
0
Elyria, OH
fails
The velcro like seal on the pouch has failed after two days usage, twice now. That seal on the upper most part falls off of the plastic tab. I don't know if showering loosened it, but to use the remainder of the pouches I'm using a clamp on them from now on.
Product Rating
Review by bob2 / (Posted on 3/30/2015)
0
  |  
0
A good product to work with. Easy to drain and clean.
If you are using ostomy products, use the best and easy item for the convience.
Product Rating
Review by katy / (Posted on 10/28/2013)
0
  |  
0
great product
these are priced better here than anywhere else. fast shipping and well packaged. thanks will use again
Product Rating
Review by darron / (Posted on 4/22/2013)
0
  |  
0
Great service and pricing
I've tried several other sites for my Ostomy supplies and found Virtality Medical had the most reasonably prices supplies and they were delivered promptly
Product Rating
Review by Thompson / (Posted on 6/25/2012)
0
  |  
0
This pouch is much easier to snap in place
This pouch is much easier to snap to the ring of the wafer than other products from the same company that we had tried. My daughter has some fine motor skill limitations and was unable to attach other pouches to their matching wafers. This product actually gives an audible click when it secures which reinforces the fact that it is sealed properly.
Product Rating
Review by Jim / (Posted on 3/12/2012)
0
  |  
0
Topeka, KS
This pouch attached more easily than others
This pouch is much easier to snap to the ring on the wafer and gives an audible click when it secures. My daughter has some fine motor skill issues and was unable to attach other pouches to wafers of other items by this same manufacturer. Review by Jim / (Posted on 3/12/2012)
1
  |  
0
Topeka, KS
Drainable Pouch with Lock N Roll Closure Review
The New Image 12 inch Drainable Pouch with Filter and Lock N Roll Closure is a dependable ostomy pouch. It can be snapped shut and it stays secure. It is lightweight and very durable. It is reliable and safe to use and it can serve many uses if maintained properly. It is a very useful product for ostomies.
Product Rating
Review by Alex / (Posted on 4/4/2011)
0
  |  
0
No Longer a Good Product
Without notice, Hollister modified the Original, New Image pouch. I've been using the original version for more than two years without any problems. The new version of this pouch is awful. In fact, I have had 3 of the last 10 pouches tear and leak. The opening is now made of thick, rigid plastic without any flexibility, The lock and roll no longer exists. There is now a very flimsy flap lock that doesn't hold up and because of the stiff, rigid opening, the entire emptying process is very difficult to handle. The new pouch is not reliable and Hollister finally broke what wasn't broken and made a mess out of an excellent product.

I might suggest that anyone reading this review to consider the risks of leakage and contamination caused by these leaks, to try it before you buy it. However, don't try it unless Hollister supplies you with a a couple of the original version along with the latest version so you can compare the two. If you like the original lock and roll version, complain to Hollister and let them know. Hollister has made a mistake by modifying the original version and turning it into a poorly designed substitute that doesn't work.
Product Rating
Review by Bob / (Posted on 1/22/2011)
2
  |  
0

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: 12 inch Drainable Pouch with Filter and Lock N Roll Closure

How do you rate this product? *

1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars