FREE SHIPPING on your order, $25 and Up! Use Code: FREE25 - Exclusions Apply
Click to Order By Phone

More Views

Reviews - MEFIX Tape

By Molnlycke
Product Rating
19 Review(s)
By perusing assessments in the customer feedback section, you can effortlessly determine if MEFIX Tape is the right product for you. Did you know that you can find specific item reviews and product ratings in our customer feedback section located beneath each product? Don't hesitate to place your order with VitalityMedical.com - simply scroll down to find the product listing you're looking for and order now!

Availability: In stock

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 19

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Very Prompt Service
Excellent service provided. Will always come to buy future products. My items arrived way before I was expecting them. Product was very easy to order. Keep up the excellent work.
Product Rating
Review by VIQ / (Posted on 5/18/2015)
0
  |  
0
best tape I have ever used
This is the perfect tape for a continuous wound that must be changed frequently.It does not macerate the edges of the healing wound and that's huge in wound care.
Product Rating
Review by kalynng / (Posted on 5/13/2015)
0
  |  
0
stick with it
This tape is one that we can count on to keep a wound dressing in place without irritation even when damp.
Product Rating
Review by Chris / (Posted on 3/30/2015)
2
  |  
0
A very good product for proper use
I have found this product to be really good. It needs to be changed after a shower for it does not hold up to water or being wet. But if applied to clean dry skin it holds better then most if not all other bandages that I know of and should be in most households and medical facilities with a good clean amount of sterile gauze.
Product Rating
Review by Captain / (Posted on 3/29/2015)
0
  |  
0
Very satisfied
As long as one has a good gauze this is the best bandage tape any person or medical facility could have in their hands for emergencies. My only regret is more in the medical field don't use it. It's outstanding especially when covering wounds, whether out in the field, at home or in a medical facility. I can say that first hand, myself. One only need a good gauze or pad to go with it and it can be cut to size as small as a band aid and is sure to last until it is changed or not needed.
Product Rating
Review by Captain / (Posted on 3/29/2015)
0
  |  
0
wonderful!
My Mom had her bladder removed and we have spent the last 4 years trying tape after tape after tape to find something that really works with her ostomy supplies. HyTape Hy Tape Pink Zinc Oxide Tape
MEFIX Tape has worked 100% better than all the ones we tried before. It doesn't tear her skin so easily and it really keeps the seal. We plan on buying more, just to make sure we keep enough of it on supply! Fantastic product!
Product Rating
Review by MNcouple58 / (Posted on 7/2/2014)
0
  |  
0
Rochester, MN
Love this tape the best!
I've tried lots of tapes for wounds in areas with sensitive skin and this is by far the best tape for not taking off the skin with it. It is easy to wet down first to remove and I've also used the Adhesive Remover Wipes by Smith & Nephew to help insure it will not tear the skin.
Product Rating
Review by Bonna / (Posted on 10/15/2013)
0
  |  
0
Great tape and case price is excellent
Mefix is a great tape. I must change dressings on my right arm once a day due to a fungus infection. This is about a two hour process for my wife and daughter who is a retired nurse. We use about 11/2 boxes each change.
Product Rating
Review by Dick / (Posted on 10/7/2013)
0
  |  
0
best ever
This tape is the best ever. My husband was starting to sores on his skin from all the different tape we were trying and then we found this and he has not had any more problems. He says it does not pull like other tapes either.
Product Rating
Review by Margo / (Posted on 6/27/2013)
0
  |  
0
Sticking power yet tender to skin
I use Mefix tape mainly on my legs because of the thinnes of the skin. The skin on my calves have gotten very thin and delicate over the years for various health reasons and I develop water blisters often and then they take along time to heal. I've used many brands of tape but Mefix is the only brand that holds the gauze in place and peels off gently without taking a layer of skin with it. I was introduced to this product while I was being treated by a wound care physician. I highly recommend this tape for everyone, especially those with tender or allergical skin.
Product Rating
Review by Larry M / (Posted on 4/12/2013)
0
  |  
0

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: MEFIX Tape

How do you rate this product? *

1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars