FREE SHIPPING on your order, $25 and Up! Use Code: FREE25 - Exclusions Apply
Click to Order By Phone

More Views

Reviews - MediCooler Micro Insulin Refrigerator

By Medicool
Product Rating
8 Review(s)
When it comes to your medical supplies, such as MediCooler Micro Insulin Refrigerator, you should read over the customer feedback to see if it will meet your needs. No matter what you've ordered, there's a place for you to add your thoughts, reviews, and ratings - simply check out our customer feedback page located beneath each product listing. At VitalityMedical.com, we understand how important your time is, which is why we've made it a point to offer a wide variety of products to ensure that you find what you need all in one place. Scroll below to get started!

Availability: Out of stock

Customer Reviews 8 item(s)

8 Item(s)

Woul not buy or recomend.
Unit will not hold an insulin bottle. if I had relised this I would not have purchased this Item.
Product Rating
Review by D bo 1 / (Posted on 5/29/2014)
0
  |  
0
save my trip
I bought this for our 10 days trip to Europe, It works perfect, the only bad thing is too noisy, but we knew did in advance so we bought airplugs and problem solve.
It's stay all the time between 0-7 grades. Never stop working.
Product Rating
Review by maria / (Posted on 6/26/2013)
0
  |  
0
save my trip
I bought this for my trip to Europe, most of the hotels did not have refrigerator in the rooms. I was really worry about it.
It's make a lot of noise, but we put on earplugs and problem solve.
It hepls a lot and the temperature was perfect al the time.
I will contimue using everytime I have to go to a trip.
Product Rating
Review by alejandra / (Posted on 6/19/2013)
0
  |  
0
Big mistake
I purchased a Medicooler because the temperature control of my refrigerator is inaccurate and during power outages I have to run the generator every four hours to maintain proper conditions or my Humira.

The Madicooler is a high reliability design that will operate on both 120 and 12 volts and seemed to be the perfect solution.

However I found it was inefficient, using a surprising amount of battery draining power, poorly insulated, requiring a constant power source, and unreliable, destroying over $1000 of Humira. I sent it back to Medicooler at my expense and haven't heard back from them.

1 star because there is no 0 star option.
Product Rating
Review by Larry / (Posted on 5/14/2013)
0
  |  
0
Good so far
My Medicooler was dead out of the box. I called the manufacturer and was told that there was a bad batch of AC power cords. I plugged it in in the car using the 12 cord and it worked fine. I called the manufacturer back and they sent out a replacement AC cord. It doesn't hold much medication, so I will probably order a second one.

The only moving parts are the lid and the fan, There is almost nothing to break. It uses a thermocouple as a cooling unit, so reliability should be far better than a kitchen refrigerator.

I'd rate it 5 stars if it held more meds.
Product Rating
Review by Larry / (Posted on 3/3/2013)
1
  |  
0
insulin medicoler
i purchased 2 medicoolers over 2 months ago and they are working great. dr thambam, my va dr. asked for the ordering information for the medical coolers as some of his patients are needing them. thanks again for your help.
Product Rating
Review by Tom niles / (Posted on 12/22/2012)
0
  |  
0
The cooler did not meet my aspirations and I returned it for a replacement.
I very much need the cooler and so I awaiting the replacement. Thank you.
Product Rating
Review by minicooler for insulin medication. / (Posted on 7/31/2012)
0
  |  
0
Medicooler Insulin Refrigerator is Good for Long Trips
The Mini insulin refrigerator makes traveling with insulin so much easier. I really use the car adapter, that way, even on long trips, I know my insulin is safe.
Product Rating
Review by Matt / (Posted on 7/2/2012)
1
  |  
0

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: MediCooler Micro Insulin Refrigerator

How do you rate this product? *

1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars