FREE SHIPPING on your order, $25 and Up! Use Code: FREE25 - Exclusions Apply
Click to Order By Phone

More Views

Reviews - Kind Removal Silicone Tape by 3M Healthcare

By 3M
Product Rating
20 Review(s)
Concluding what others think of Kind Removal Silicone Tape by 3M Healthcare is easy by examining the customer ratings. If you want to learn more about a specific product (such as particular reviews and ratings), feel to check out that brand's customer feedback section! It's never been easier to order the medical supplies that you need - simply click on a product to get started with your order.

Availability: In stock

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 20

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great product
My 16 year old had surgery for a pilonidal cyst which left him with a big gaping hole above his rectum. I had to find tape that would not irritate the skin or pull on the hair and cause another cyst. This Kind silicone tape works great. It sticks without irritating and comes off easy. Makes a big difference to my son especially since I have to change his dressings twice a day.
Product Rating
Review by Donna / (Posted on 12/11/2015)
0
  |  
0
Havertown , PA
Extremely effective product
Just recently had surgery with numerous incisions. I have applied the tape to the incisions, it holds very well and can be removed easily. I feel that the tape is a benefit in the healing process and scar reduction.
Product Rating
Review by J Krupp / (Posted on 8/13/2015)
0
  |  
0
Weaverville, NC
Excellent alternative to Tegaderm for kids
Our 4-year-old son has an insulin pump and the needle site on his buttock must be supported by tape. We used Tegaderm for 2 years and removal was so painful, it brought tears to his eyes and ours. With the Kind Removal Silicone tape, he wants to pull it off himself and doesn't run from us anymore during removal. Also, the adhesive is just as good as Tegaderm and a lot easier to handle. The only disadvantage is that you can't see through this tape, but it is well worth the pain-free moments.
Product Rating
Review by Shantelle / (Posted on 5/18/2015)
0
  |  
0
Excellent but....
Easy on skin but tough on the wallet.
Product Rating
Review by Croc / (Posted on 4/17/2015)
0
  |  
0
Best Tape for Skin that Rips easily (Onion Skin)
3M Silicone Tape was first used on me at Cancer Treatment Centers of American in Tulsa, OK. I have onion skin and tear very easily. In the past only paper tape could be used. Now I can use a strong tape because of this silicone tape that does NOT tear my skin. One of the best new products I have seen for people who have skin like mine.
Product Rating
Review by OklaCattleKing / (Posted on 3/24/2014)
0
  |  
0
Silicone Tape
3M Silicone Tape was first used on me at Cancer Treatment Centers of American in Tulsa, OK. I have onion skin and tear very easily. In the past only paper tape could be used. Now I can use a strong tape because of this silicone tape that does NOT tear my skin. One of the best new products I have seen for people who have skin like mine.
Product Rating
Review by OklaCattleKing / (Posted on 3/24/2014)
1
  |  
0
Highly recommended
Love, Love, Love this tape! My son has a deep pressure sore on his coccyx that has been there for 6 months. The paper tape and adhesive tape left marks that became red and sore. This tape does not leave a single mark and all the other tape sores have healed. It is absolutely wonderful and I would recommend it for anyone that has a sore that needs frequent dressing changes,. In fact, when we visit the wound doctor, he always comments that we have the "nice tape". The Kind Removal Silicone Tape is expensive, but worth every penny!
Product Rating
Review by Momma / (Posted on 3/10/2014)
0
  |  
0
Best hypoallergenic tape made
I have used every hypoallergenic tape available for the past 2 years. It is fantastic at keeping my dressings in place and removes with no skin irritation at all. I am still giving it 5 stars, even though it does not hold silicone appliances or tubes, even if some sort of skin barrier is used.
Product Rating
Review by MaryL / (Posted on 1/17/2014)
0
  |  
0
Excellent product
After eye surgery, I needed to tape on eye shields every night, running 4 strands of tape from my hair line to my chin. I have supersensitive skin. This tape was fabulous - didn't cause my skin to react, left no residue, didn't tear my skin when I removed it each morning, etc. The only improvement would be if it were clear instead of light blue. But that's minor.
Product Rating
Review by Judy K / (Posted on 8/31/2013)
0
  |  
0
best tape I've found
This tape is the best ever for my sensitive skin. I'm doing dressing changes on an abdominal wound. This tape does not hurt coming off and sticks very well until taken off. In my 40+ years as an RN I have used lots of wound care items. I thought that paper tape was the only solution for tender skin. I'm really glad that I tried this product. It has made a big difference in my comfort and never a rash/lesion on my pale abdominal skin. I ordered 2 rolls @ first to try and then ordered a box of 12 rolls. I have shared this with my surgeon and he is also impressed. I hope 3M continues making this great product.
Product Rating
Review by eileen / (Posted on 8/25/2013)
0
  |  
0

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Kind Removal Silicone Tape by 3M Healthcare

How do you rate this product? *

1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars