FREE SHIPPING on your order, $50 and Up! Use Code: FREEFALL - Exclusions Apply
Click to Order By Phone

More Views

Reviews - ELASTIKON Tape by Johnson & Johnson

By Johnson & Johnson
Product Rating
47 Review(s)
Many individuals find the customer feedback on ELASTIKON Tape by Johnson & Johnson helpful, as it helps them determine if it will meet their medical needs. It's never been simpler to read customer feedback and reviews at VitalityMedical.com - simply find the product or brand that you're looking for and scroll down to the ratings and reviews section of the page! Placing an order with us is ridiculously simple. Scroll down to view our medical supplies inventory and to place your order!

Availability: In stock

Business Quote

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 47

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Elastikon 3" Tape
This is the best tape out there for strapping an injured knee or any other joint. I play competitive rugby and this is all I use to keep my knee in order after coming back from a ruptured ACL. The BEST!!! just make sure you shave the area prior to putting it on or you will be unhappy. :^)
Product Rating
Review by Jon Fine / (Posted on 9/14/2015)
0
  |  
0
Atlanta, GA
Elastikon Tape? OUTSTANDING
Absolutely GREAT tape! Sticks to skin and itself VERY securely. Conforms to rounded appendages by simply smoothing the protruding tape around the digit, elbow, etc. peels off with only slight effort. Sticky residue easily washes off with soap & water. This does NOT affect the tenacity of the tape when attached to the body. This is the best athletic tape I've ever used!
Product Rating
Review by MikeM / (Posted on 5/30/2014)
1
  |  
0
Works great.
This item does what it states it will do. This is the best wound cover tape I have used.
Product Rating
Review by Kent / (Posted on 12/2/2013)
1
  |  
0
The last few rolls of this tape does not stick well. Too expensive not to stick!
I have ordered a lot of this tape and have loved it in the past, but the last few rolls do not stick very well. It is very expensive to not stick! I use it to wrap a horse wound and it always worked really well until recently. What's up with that??
Product Rating
Review by Linda / (Posted on 12/2/2013)
0
  |  
0
Excellent product at a great price..!
I have used Elastikon on a number of occasions and know what an excellent product it is. What was really nice was to be able to get it at a great price with reasonable and very fast shipping...!!

As soon as it arrived, I started using it to wrap one of our rescue desert tortoises that had had surgery to remove a bladder stone. A portion of the shell is cut out to access the interior of the body to perform the surgery, then replaced afterward and covered with fiberglass to hold it while it knits back together or new shell is formed. The fiberglass had been damaged and needed to be removed, so the vet gave some medicated salve to put put into the grooves from the saw, and had me cover it with coach's tape. It didn't always adhere totally, so the Elastikon, being stickier, proved to be the best secondary tape to secure the edges of the coach's tape. The tortoise took issue to being wrapped, despite having a perfect Halloween costume with no effort, and became quite subdued, wouldn't eat, and generally did not seem to like the wrapping. Like either the vet or I thought it could be objectionable. It was a break in the tortoise's routine that caused the anxiety rather than mortification at looking like a mummy. The tortoise went back in to the vet, and one of the old pieces of shell had mostly sloughed off, so he removed it. It now needs to stay open to air to help it harden. So no more wrapping.

At least the tape works great, and I have a nice supply if needed down the road. When dealing with animals, it's often necessary to think "outside the box". I also used this tape as an exterior for a bandage for another tortoise's head. The gauze that went against the wound to its chin was inside on top of soft liner for bandags or casts, and only the edges of the Elastikon held it in place. More than sticky enough for the job, but still easy enough to remove to replace the bandage each day.

Great product, and I've used in applications for horses and humans, too.
Product Rating
Review by KB / (Posted on 10/5/2013)
1
  |  
0
Sticky tape used for my dogs tail surgery
Love the product. My vet used it to wrap our dogs tail after surgery and it is the only tape that stayed on hen he wagged his tail. Purchasing the product was a hassle though. Since my billing and shipping addresses were different it took a week just to ship the product for a $10 purchase! Overall, product is awesome but won't buy from this site again.
Product Rating
Review by Anonymous / (Posted on 7/14/2013)
0
  |  
0
Would buy from Vitality again
Product was as expected. Great service and great prices.
Product Rating
Review by Kim / (Posted on 6/27/2013)
0
  |  
0
great product
Elastikon is a great product - also for bandaging horses legs
Product Rating
Review by Heike / (Posted on 6/18/2013)
0
  |  
0
Great product
I have a stable and horses get hurt. This is a great product for bandaging injuries. It stays put and does not tighten on it's own as some of the self adhering products can do. It is a standard for wrapping a horse's foot for a foot abscess and last 2-3 days.
Product Rating
Review by LaurieF / (Posted on 6/16/2013)
0
  |  
0
100% satisfied
I use this product to wrap my horse's hooves (which fall apart - can’t keep shoes on). Product is great. Price though Vitality was ok (gotten it for less but seller not as reputable). Product was delivered as promised and in a timely fashion. I will be ordering more from Vitality once the supply is just about used up. Glad I found them.

Des.
Product Rating
Review by Des / (Posted on 5/22/2013)
0
  |  
0

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: ELASTIKON Tape by Johnson & Johnson

How do you rate this product? *

1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars