FREE SHIPPING on your order, $50 and Up! Use Code: FREEFALL - Exclusions Apply
Click to Order By Phone

More Views

Reviews - Jackson Medical J Clamp Incontinence Clamp

By Jackson Medical
Product Rating
79 Review(s)
By scanning Jackson Medical J Clamp Incontinence Clamp ratings, learning more about medical supplies is convenient and easy. We want your voice as a consumer to be heard; due to this, we include a customer feedback section beneath every product so that you can voice your opinion in the form of product reviews, ratings, and additional methods. Ready to place an order? You can find everything that you need by viewing our complete product inventory below!

Availability: In stock

Free Shipping! Secure Shopping Easy Returns
Questions? Call Us!
Available 7:00AM - 5:30PM MST
Business Quote

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 79

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
Great Product
Great product; it eliminates those bulky pads that get saturated in urine and have you smelling like someone who pissed on themselves. It's also a great courtesy to anyone sharing a pool or hot tub with you. Get my drip? LOL
Product Rating
Review by Richard Wallace / (Posted on 12/4/2015)
0
  |  
0
Overland Park, KS
Works Ok
Have used it and hour or two at a time for 10 weeks now. Can be irritating. Works ok if your penis does not change size. Seems to do what I purchased it for.
Product Rating
Review by Wink / (Posted on 3/1/2015)
0
  |  
0
POOR DESIGN
THE BALL SHOULD NOT HAVE V BUT A MORE FLAT SURFACE. AS IS, IT SLIPS OFF THE SIDE OF URETHRA AND ALLOW LEAKAGE. I HAVE BEEN DOING A REDESIGN AND IT WORKS BETTER. IT IS NOT NEARLY AS GOOD AS THE GYRX SQUEEZER IN STOPPING LEAKAGE, BUT I WAS HOPING IT WOULD BE LESS IRRITATING.
Product Rating
Review by gpa / (Posted on 7/1/2014)
2
  |  
0
Albuquerque, NM
comfort and reliability and economy
I am on my second j clamp. I have read the reviews and they must be old. These things are 75 dollars now. My first one broke and so did my second one. Never had any trouble with them coming off. If I set it tight enough to stop leakage after awhile it is painful to the point of making a sore on the bottom of my penis. I discovered that with my second one if I took it to the garage and put the ball on the sander it seemed to work better and be more comfortable. Still have to wear a pad . Review by john n / (Posted on 6/23/2014)
0
  |  
0
The is dificult to control it keep slipping and there is much leakage

The device does not stay on me very good this causes leak\age and a messy situation!
Product Rating
Review by Dewey / (Posted on 5/29/2014)
0
  |  
0
Very effective , but you must first learn to use it.
I am 79 years old and have urge incontinence resulting from laser-TURP of a large prostate 9 years ago. I have now used the J-clamp daily for the last 40 days, and have become confident in its use. This required experimentation with positioning and clamp tightness with the primary objective of preventing the device from dislodging during physical activity, while minimizing contusions. Preventing leakage, beyond occasional minor dribbles, was easier to accomplish. Let me share my relief that the J-clamp was effective despite the shrinkage in girth of my penis through age, disuse and finasteride. However, let me register my disappointment that Jackson Medical Products did not see fit to include in its instructions, precautions in use of penile clamps that can be found in the sparse medical literature on this subject; they should not be used on men who are in any way debilitated.
Product Rating
Review by NJ Scientist / (Posted on 3/23/2014)
0
  |  
0
Very disappointing
I had high hopes for this product: at first glance, it seems to be more discreet with a more anatomical fit than the Cunningham or similar products, and there are fewer sharp bits to poke and prod you. Ridiculously expensive, but would be worth if it worked as designed... BUT sadly, the reality doesn't live up to the promise. Unless the roller is perfectly centered on the urethra, it doesn't work at all. And since even moderate activity can shift it off target [no matter how careful you were to apply it correctly], you can loose protection without even knowing it. This is the worse of all possible worlds: thinking you are safe when you are anything but.
Product Rating
Review by Just Sam / (Posted on 7/19/2013)
1
  |  
0
Very Good Device for UI
I prescribe this incontinence clamp to many of my patients and it has been a great success. I find that the J Clamp is much more comfortable and discreet than any other comparable device. My patients are generally very happy.
Product Rating
Review by Dr. Husad / (Posted on 5/15/2013)
0
  |  
1
Not my answer.
Did not turn out to be the solution I had hoped it would be. I ended up reverting back to the cunningham clamp during the day. But i sometimes use it during sleeping hours.
Product Rating
Review by Ron / (Posted on 3/25/2013)
4
  |  
1
Not usable
Even after removing the pad it was still too small to fit well.
Product Rating
Review by Dissatisfied / (Posted on 2/15/2013)
3
  |  
3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Jackson Medical J Clamp Incontinence Clamp

How do you rate this product? *

1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars