FREE SHIPPING on your order, $25 and Up! Use Code: FREE25 - Exclusions Apply
Click to Order By Phone

More Views

Reviews - HyTape Hy Tape Pink Zinc Oxide Tape

By HyTape
Product Rating
9 Review(s)
Peruse the ratings on HyTape Hy Tape Pink Zinc Oxide Tape, which will help you realize if it's right for you. Our database of grade-A medical products wouldn't be possible without the direct feedback that we hear from consumers like you in our customer feedback section. Have your order ready but still want to browse? You can view more of our products by perusing additional listings below!

Availability: In stock

Business Quote

Customer Reviews 9 item(s)

9 Item(s)

Does not hold in shower---ostomy appliance
This was highly recommended for use in holding 'wrap' that is put over the entire
Ostomy Barrier and Pouch. It does not hold up in the shower--the only reason I purchased this product. Very disappointed. ( now out of options )
Product Rating
Review by JPCinMA / (Posted on 11/7/2014)
0
  |  
2
ostomy
Been using Hytape on all of my ostomy patients for the better part of a decade. It holds even when it gets wet so there are less dressing changes. Love it.
Product Rating
Review by Celeste / (Posted on 6/22/2014)
2
  |  
0
I'm allergic
I'm allergic to this tape and end up with blisters For my last surgery my lips throat and lower face were swollen and blistered apparently anesthesia did not knot ice or care ... I was hoarse for a week
Product Rating
Review by Sue / (Posted on 12/20/2013)
0
  |  
0
great product
This is a great tape, gentle on skin. We use it for my dads urostomy to hold it in place. Its water proof and gentle in removal.
Product Rating
Review by Sandy / (Posted on 1/30/2013)
2
  |  
0
Disappointed
I bought "Cica-Care" gel strips from you for wound care (prior to removal of facial moles at the suggestion of an RN friend) but having trouble affixing/keeping them in place, even with the enclosed free sample of HypaFix mesh/adhesives (due to facial oils? location of moles on the creases of face? Not sure). Having tried literally everything else short of superglue with zero success, phoned your company who suggested this HyTape; not finding it anywhere locally (Walgreens pharmacy hadn't even heard of it), had to purchase thru VitalityMedical. This doesn't work either, i.e., does not hold gel strips in place/keep coming off, regardless of how much i paste on there. The product price was minimal ($2.00) but the shipping price was utterly outrageous (NINE dollars for a half-ounce product). I won't be using your company again.
Product Rating
Review by anacondon / (Posted on 12/5/2012)
0
  |  
3
Recommended by my wound care nurse
Hy Tape was recommended by my wound care nurse and worked fairly well, but wasn't as water proof as they claim.
Product Rating
Review by Jabitha / (Posted on 6/2/2012)
0
  |  
1
Washington crossing, PA
Doesn't stick well at all
The tape doesn't stick well at all. It comes off the skin way too easily. And it didn't come with the plastic spool it was supposed to have.
Product Rating
Review by Bruce M. / (Posted on 5/19/2012)
0
  |  
1
I have been using the pink Hy tape for 22 years and could not do without it, it gives me a sense of sercurity and decreases the wear on your waffer.
Excellent rating, and would recommend to anyone.
Product Rating
Review by Sercurity in KY / (Posted on 12/13/2011)
1
  |  
0
I Love the Pink Tape Review
This tape has been the best thing in the world. Not only does it hold its shape but it helps to keep the infection at bay. Plus, it is strong enough to stay in place but less painful to remove. This way it does not harm the skin and leave red marks when you take it off.
Product Rating
Review by Denise Melton / (Posted on 4/16/2011)
2
  |  
0

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: HyTape Hy Tape Pink Zinc Oxide Tape

How do you rate this product? *

1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars