FREE SHIPPING on your order, $50 and Up! Use Code: FREEFALL - Exclusions Apply
Click to Order By Phone

More Views

Reviews - Acapella Flutter Valve Vibratory PEP Therapy

By Smiths Medical
Product Rating
17 Review(s)
To learn what users of Acapella Flutter Valve Vibratory PEP Therapy think, peruse the customer reviews on it. It's not just our loyal customer base that helps make our company successful - it's the high amount of feedback that we receive from consumers like you (such as product ratings and reviews) that help make Vitality Medical the best company it can be. Ordering with Vitality Medical is easy and swift - simply scroll down to find additional products that you may need!

Availability: In stock

Fast Shipping! Secure Shopping Easy Returns

    Availability: In stock

  • adaptable to most patients
  • adjustable resistance
  • offers PEP therapy
  • airway vibratory flutter valve

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 17

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Product works well
The Acapella works on loosening matter in the lungs well enough so that it can be brought up. You must remember to huff at the end of your exercise for it to work.
Product Rating
Review by N Francis / (Posted on 5/25/2016)
0
  |  
0
good product
great price worked great for me I love it .
Product Rating
Review by es1033 / (Posted on 4/27/2015)
0
  |  
0
Acapella Flutter works great.
I ordered Acapella Flutter Valve with the lowest cost shipping and got it in 2 days. Vitality Medical was great and the Acapella Flutter Valve works great and has really helped my problem.
Product Rating
Review by oldboater / (Posted on 7/2/2014)
1
  |  
1
life changing
This device, along with the Lung Flute, has improved my quality of life remarkably. I recommend this to friends with similar breathing problems. They experience similar improvements. My lung congestion had cleared up with use of PEP therapy where it no longer plays a part in ly life.
Product Rating
Review by geneonlbk / (Posted on 6/8/2014)
3
  |  
0
3 stars -- I will give it 5 stars if I can clean it!
I like the product and have used it but I am stuck on the cleaning instructions #. 4. "Lift cover by pressing forefinger and thumb along ribbed surfaces by mouthpiece. It opens to a 90 degree angle." I can't get the 90 degree angle and I am unable to clean the device.
Product Rating
Review by Georgia / (Posted on 5/27/2014)
2
  |  
2
flutter review
This device works very well. I suggest cleaning the mouth piece with water/vinegar (50/50). Boiling water for sterilization will melt the plastic. If you find it hard to do the suggested routine (which can cause dizziness) try percussion therapy (using cupped hands to beat on the upper back - just hard enough to vibrate the chest, not hurt!). Good luck Review by D Johnson / (Posted on 3/23/2014)
1
  |  
0
Works really great loosening bronchial mucous
Glad I was told of this device.
Product Rating
Review by CS / (Posted on 3/7/2014)
0
  |  
0
Very effective
I had a bad bout with pneumonia that left me with bronchiectasis: mucous builds up in my lungs and if I don't clear it out, it can serve as a breeding ground for infection. My pulmonologist got me started on the Acapella, and I use it every day. It does exactly what it's supposed to: shakes loose mucous so I can cough it up. My original one lasted about 10 months, but was worn out in that time. The new one works so much better I won't wait that long again. I wish it were possible to buy just the mouthpiece instead of the whole magilla.
Product Rating
Review by customer / (Posted on 8/19/2013)
4
  |  
1
not good
it does not work they way the dr said and it is vaery hard for a 75 year old womanto use.
Product Rating
Review by rip / (Posted on 5/22/2013)
0
  |  
1
used for 3 years now, i'm 54 with cf
easy great treatment. read cleaning "problems" above and suggest soaking in white vinegar/water 50:50 like my dr. advised. Best wishes
Product Rating
Review by Bruce / (Posted on 1/18/2013)
1
  |  
0

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Acapella Flutter Valve Vibratory PEP Therapy

How do you rate this product? *

1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars